My Hoken
Image default

Base of your horoscope

Basis of your horoskop

None of us can deny reading your horoscope. We’ve all done it at some point in our lives, either while waiting for the doctor or every morning before we go to work. There are various reasons why people read horoscopes. Most do it for fun, while some are driven by an innocent curiosity to predict the future. Whatever the reasons are, we often ask if there is any truth in the interpretation of these constellations.

Horoscopes can seem frivolous and trivial, but in reality they are based on a beautifully ordered system called the cosmos – the sun, the moon, the planets and the stars. The positions of these celestial bodies give someone a clear insight into their love life, career and personality traits.

The wheel of the Zodiac

The astrological system can be understood with an illustration of the wheel of the zodiac. The wheel is an eternal circle called the sun. Within this circle is a band with twelve houses. Each of the twelve houses is approximately 30 degrees and represents a specific sun sign. There are 12 characters – Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Löwe, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

Also known as the wheel of life, the wheel of the zodiac has no formal beginning or end. Each point can be considered as the beginning. To simplify the system, Ram has been chosen as a starting point in mutual consultation. The date of birth is used as an oak point to determine your sun sign.

Elements and ruling Planets

In astrology, every constellation has an identifying symbol. For example, the Aries is the symbol forAries, the Gemini for Gemini and the Taurus for Taurus. In addition, each sign is controlled by an element and a ruling planet. There are four elements. They are Earth, Water, Fire and Air. There are three fire signs (Aries, Leo and Sagittarius), three water signs (Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces), three air signs (Gemini, Libra and Aquarius) and three Earth signs (Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn).

Each house also has a ruling planet: Aries (Mars), Taurus (Venus), Gemini (Mercury), Cancer, Leo, Virgo (Mercury), Libra (Venus), Scorpio (Pluto), Sagittarius (Jupiter), Capricorn (Saturn) ), Acuario (Uranus) and Pisces (Neptune). Cancer and Leo have no ruling planet. Cancer is controlled by the moon and Leo by the sun.

The interpretation of the horoscope is connected to the interactions between the symbol, the element and the ruling planet. The character traits of a person are determined based on the nature of the element. Fire as a symbol of heat and anger means a person with a warm or short-sighted mind. The symbol also assigns certain qualities to the person.

The last factor is the ruling planet. The planets have specific qualities. Venus, for example, has associations with love while Neptune is moody. The three ruling celestial bodies – the sun, the moon and the planets travel through the 12 houses. Because of the differences in temperaments, planets react differently to each house. Horoscopes are generated based on the interactions between planets and sun signs.

So this was a short about horoscopes. All points on your zodiac sign may not apply to you; however, it is wrong to say that they contain no element of truth.